How the ENEC Mark works


ENEC Mark Scheme procedures constitute a full certification scheme (ISO Type 5).

This includes:

  • Third party testing and certification
  • Annual factory inspection
  • Ongoing product and production monitoring
  • Visible use of ENEC Mark logo on products
  • Regular marketplace monitoring of theENEC Mark

ENEC test labs strict requirements include:

  • New Testing Laboratory initial assessment criteria
  • Stringent re-assessment programme of testing operations
  • Regular testing expert meetings
  • Comparative testing programmes